Saturday 25 May 2019

Traffic Officers Reunion – Wednesday 12th June 2019

Government Inspection Durham Constabulary H.Q. 1974 (Traffic Patrols North)Fred Purser; Norman Lee; Derek Sayers; Jack Blair; George Robson; ?; Ken Garbutt; John Curry; ? ; Ian Irwin; ?; Jack Fidiam;? ; ? ; Fred English; Norman Davison; Bill Bramfitt; Eric Brown; ?; Eddie Stangroom; Duncan Adamson; Gordon Balderstone; John Knaggs; Bill Sanderson; ?;  Chris Dryden; Trevor Morgan; Geoff Carlon; Kenny James; Ronnie Tarn; Dick Hunter.Following on from the reunion events of 2017 & 2018 ,  we are now going for our first informal reunion of 2019 and hopefully capture the ex colleagues who were unable to attend in the past.
It's going to be at the same venue as the last time, the Spectrum Leisure Centre, Willington (thanks to Ian Hirst for making the place available for us.) and will be on Wednesday 12th June 2019 from 10.30am.
Can I ask that you spread the word to any ex colleagues you are in touch with so we can renew friendships and have a good chinwag about times past. 

Look forward to seeing you there - hope you can make it.
Jim Holmes

Spectrum Leisure Complex
Hunwick Lane
Co Durham
DL15 0JA

Blog Archive